Electrolysis: Estimates of Time for Various Areas of the Body

For medical reasons, I need to start full body electrolysis ASAP. Luckily, I have had electrolysis on my chin before, so I’m very familiar with the process. Unfortunately, I have a lot of body hair, and I currently live in an area with very few electrologists (and none using machines like an Apilus Platinum or XCell). Because of my skin color, laser hair removal isn’t an option either.

My ideal would be finding someone where I could travel for a week and knock out 2-4 hours of electrolysis/day over a few days each month. This has proven difficult to find anywhere near me (Southeast USA), so I’m looking at alternatives now. I am a researcher who does/teaches data analytics for a living, so I keep looking for estimates of time as I try to figure out the best way to approach this (given the amount of work I need done and the competing medical imperative vs. limited budget).

I have started compiling a spreadsheet with time estimates that have been shared for for different areas. Of course, estimates will vary based on a variety of factors (i.e., hair texture, hair depth, prior hair removal methods, hormones, electrologist skill, etc.), but as a consumer, I appreciate having some idea, even if it has a very wide confidence interval b/c of the caveat above. I suspect, though I may be mistaken, that other consumers feel similarly.

I’m sharing the table below and will keep updating it as I come across more info. Feel free to comment here with any additions too, please!

Area Hours Clearances Insertions Insertions/Hour Link Notes
Arms 8 to 10 Electrolysis Help - #4 by Iluv2zap
9 1st Hair on Arms and Hands!!!!!!!!! - #5 by lefty2g_LE_CPE
31 Total 20,747 669.3 Hair on Arms and Hands!!!!!!!!! - #5 by lefty2g_LE_CPE
Arms: Upper 27 1st Results of a single clearance (man's arms)
Beard 6 3rd Reddit - Dive into anything Large volume - 56 hours total.