Am i another client with overtreatment?

Hello,
Im back after another try at electrolysis. This time my upper lip. I included before and after pictures. Feel free to comment. Area of concern is the line that shows up after the treatment.

I do not see any issues.

Hi,

Thank you for replying to my post. Let me try put some more pictures.

Hey Butternut20,

Im not a professional, so i can’t comment on your skin condition. Ive come across this post. Maybe you should check it out.

Not enough information … specifically WHEN was your last treatment and were there significant scabs? That mark is odd. I’ve never seen anything like it.

The treatment been 10 days ago. Didnt have any scabs. Just a bit swelling.

Ive only had 6-8 hair in there. The hair been thick and coarse. I had no redness after the treatment. It was my first treatment on the lip.

My forensic diagnosis:

No scabs and no redness either? No redness? … now, that’s something! My guess is that the swelling (that you have), has uncloaked something that was there to begin with … but not noticed until the surrounding tissue became swollen.

We see this on occasion. For example, a treatment on the face causes swelling … and old acne scars become more visible. The acne scar is less flexible than the surrounding tissue and so the adjacent swelling uncloaks the scar.

Also, your mark is “going in the wrong direction” for something CAUSED by electrolysis over-treatment. My opinion: zero over-treatment. And, when the swelling subsides you won’t see the little crease. (That mark will probably show up years later when you get old and your skin decreases in volume.)

I’ve drawn in a mark (direction) that would concern me … notice that your mark is at the “wrong angle?”

Thank you very much for your reply.
Ive done waxing and plucking for years before finally trying electrolysis. For all i know one of the temporary methods is responsible for this weird line.