Multi-Needle Electrolysis

As a Licensed Electrologist in BH, California, I have been asked by other Electrologists “how do I control pain?” and why do I use Multi-needle Electrolysis? And why schools no longer teach this technique?

I’ve been practicing Multi-Needle Electrolysis for 20 years. I began my career in NY in 1994, then received advanced training in Baltimore MD, and relocated to Beverly Hills 3 years ago.

Trying to get a professional consensus on how you all feel about Multi-Needle Electrolysis. I would like to hear from all Electrologists and clients please…

Your opinion is really important! Whether you use Multi-needle, don’t use it, would like to learn it, have no idea what it is or what it does? Or currently looking for a Multi-Needle machine. Please let me know.

Thank you so much,
Alana

I think multiple needle is a wonderful modality and seldom given it’s full appreciation. I believe that all the companies that made such machines are now out of business (e.g., Gentronics).

The recognized “modern … computer controlled” version of multiple-needle was devised and promoted by Dwight Letchworth (House of St. James). A VERY odd “cat.” His business burned down under mysterious circumstances … is the last I hear of him.

There is a wonderful woman in your area (maybe a “was” … Mary Yamaki) who actually used two machines at the same time: thus she could use 32 needles at a SUPER-LOW setting, say, only 1/10 milliampere (rendering almost no pain) … and she get great and perfect results. Her beard work was terrific and flawless.

Maybe try to locate Mary? Try calling the Hinkel Company and speak with Bill Schuler.

Michael,
I agree with your statement about Multi-Needle.

I’m so glad to hear Mary Yamaki is using 2 machines. Ironically I will begin using 2 machines next month as I was contemplating it for several years now. I will look her up.

Thank you!
Alana