Looking to begin learning electrolysis

Hello all, i’ve been posting here for a few years now detailing my progress with facial hair removal. I’ve always been fascinated with electrolysis and it’s something i’m very passionate about. I’ve finally decided that I want to start learning how to do electrolysis and i’m kind of lost at where to start. Is there any machine that someone would recommend I start with to start learning how to perform electrolysis? I have purchased a copy of the blend method book so blend would be what i would like to start trying. Ideally i’d like to spend under $1,000 on a machine but i’m open to a bit more. If anyone could point me in the right direction, i would appreciate it.

I would check with Texas Electrolysis Supply (Houston). They usually have a good supply of used machines. Try to get the most simple unit you can find … not the “advanced computerized units.” I’d “go” with an Instantron because they are still being manufactured. I just learned that the Hinkel/Fischer company (in California) will no longer make electrolysis machines … and, will no longer support (fix) any Hinkel.Fischer machine already in use. I’d also check the Clareblend units (simple ones) as these are also being supported.

1 Like

Shame of it is I just sold ana Apilus Platinum Pure for $1500 cdn. Ah well.
Try facebook marketplace/kijiji/ craigslist. Those are your best bets. Right now there is high demand for equipment for some strange reason so expect prices to be a bit higher.

1 Like

I highly recommend instantron elite spectrum “K”
Also, u need to invest in lighting & visual aid. How can one treat hair follicles if they cannot see ones.

I’m using this => Recommended visual aid that isn't individualized

I love the Spectum, but it’s a little on the pricy side for a DIY’er . Pick up something used ( apilus, sil-tone, clareblend, fisher) on the cheap to get you started.