Experts am I doing it right? DIYer

[color:#330099][b]Hi, I have read many posts on Hairtell but I am new to actually posting. About a Year ago I started practicing on myself with the One Touch but found it annoying because it takes a long time and kept beeping at me (I think I have salty skin…). I have moved on to the Apilus Senior II now and am only doing thermolysis on myself (Don’t think I could manage holding the rod and everything else). After reading on the internet… I am conflicted about its ability to kill hairs since I am not formally trained (my regular electrologist has allowed me to practice on her and she says my insertions are better than most professionals who have worked on her). Most information online says the Blend method is more effective for people starting out since the lye/chemical rxn is distributed more in the follicle than the heat.

My questions are:

If the hair slides out after a couple beeps with thermolysis is it still possible for me to be doing it wrong and get a higher percentage of regrowth compared to a professional?

Will the hair slide out like it was treated properly if the HF misses the papilla?[/b][/color]

Thanks for any help!

Also, was wondering if it is possible to scar your skin but for it not to show up for 3 to 7 years?.. I read that recently but don’t know… So far I have no scars and want to keep it that way…

The scarring *could happen that way, only if you don’t notice it. Usually the scarring process is immediate and the pink around the area that you’ve treated (which can sometimes last for weeks) conceals the scar. In your case i don’t think you need to worry about pitting since it seems like you’ve already done electrolysis, but a slight change in pigmentation that is circular can last forever. Use caution when applying heat.