Electric Shavers for Men's Body Hair.

Hey all…
I am a guy with thick hair covering almost all of my body… I tried rotary epilators (too painful) and depilators (always leave behind thick black dots of hair all over the place) and I wasn’t satisfied - not going to try them again.
I am now looking for an elecric shaver that is suitable for totaly removing thick body hair. I am new to this and would appreciate any suggestions or shared experiences.

The best electric shaver for body hair removal by far is the Braun Syncro system, either the 7526 or the 7505. The 7526 has a self cleaning module.

Other shavers will overheat or have the screens fail early. This has never happened with the Braun. The Braun also gives the closest shave of any electric I have tried, and I’ve tried them all.

If you are extremely hairy you should also consider laser treatments for your hairiest areas. Chest and back would be a good start. Even one or two treatments can make a dramatic difference and make shaving much quicker and easier. You should definitely consider some laser if you can afford it.

RJC2001

This question is for anyone. Which type of electric shaver would you say is better? The one that has the circular type foils or the one with the screens? It seems like an ongoing debate.

Thanks for the information, RJC2001. I took a look on those Braun models and will cosider them. Have you or anyone tried or know about the Remington Titanium 3 foil shaver? It has 3 foils and the blade is coated with titanium.

</font><blockquote><font size=“1” face=“Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif”>quote:</font><hr /><font size=“2” face=“Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif”>Originally posted by RJC2001:
<strong>The best electric shaver for body hair removal by far is the Braun Syncro system, either the 7526 or the 7505. The 7526 has a self cleaning module.