Which Machine is Best for Mixed Genders?

First of all, thank you so much for any advice you could give. I have been researching electrolysis machines for two months now and am still unsure which machine I should get.

My household is comprised of two females with very coarse and stubborn body hair, a male with finer body hair, and a transwoman with fairly coarse hair. We have tried the one-touch personal unit, and it only worked for the male. Try as we might, the little machine just doesn’t work with the others.

When I shave my legs, the stubble is so sharp that I develop a painful rash if my legs touch the next evening. Waxing and epilators tend to break the hairs in the follicles.

From what I have read here, a blend unit is best. When I called texaselectrolysissystems.com, they kept telling us that we shouldn’t need a blend.

I would like a decent system for future use, and I would like to become proficient at using the unit. Of course, I will buy the necessary instruction books and take a class locally if i can. I have the patience and a magnifying device. I just have no idea which type of electrolysis system I should get.

I can see some very nice used Apilus and other units on ebay and kijiji (I live in the US.) Can or should I get a machine from these sources? Can I even buy a machine on kijiji since I live in the US? (I do know French.)

Thoughts?

You do not need blend. A manual thermolysis machine and training, training, training, training of Your skills will do fine. You can even go down relatively safe to timings down to 0.5 secs with such a simple device. A few colleges here in Germany are really good in such treatments.