Weekly Electrolysis with no end in sight

Hello,

I am a female in my early 30s and have been attending almost weekly electrolysis (thermolysis) appointments of approximately 20 minutes in duration since mid-February 2024. At present, I have completed just over 6 hours of treatment. My treatment areas are terminal hairs on the sides of my chin and a smattering of terminal hairs on my neck immediately under my chin.

By way of background, I ceased plucking and waxing (have never shaved) these areas in late January 2024 in readiness of undergoing electrolysis to permanently treat the areas. I commenced plucking/waxing hairs in the region at the start of the pandemic (circa 2020) as the hairs were becoming darker, thicker and bothersome (my face is otherwise covered in blonde vellus hairs) and believe I stimulated its growth. I do not know if I have a hormone imbalance or PCOS and have not been tested as such (I do not have any other symptoms consistent with those conditions), but I concede that the pattern of my hair growth is a hormonal area. I am of southern European descent and had a grandmother who could only be described as hirsute. As an aside, I have a heart condition (arrhythmia) that is under control with medication, but my electrolysis practitioner refuses to perform any other kind of electrolysis due to possible contraindication.