Waxing my chest?

Hi, I am new to this website, and I was hoping to get some advice! I have some fairly short, maybe 1/8-1/4 inch long chest hair that are really annoying, and I wanted to wax them, but had no clue what wax to get. I heard that most waxes needed at least 1/2 an inch of hair to be effective and I didn’t know if there was one that would fit my needs and would still be safe! I have somewhat sensitive and thin chest skin. I did use nair hair removal spray once, and it stung a little, not much though. It’s not really thick hairs and they aren’t really that thick, but they are really annoying and I’d like a smoothe chest.

I would suggest having this professionally done, at least for your first time. If you are young,you do not yet have all the chest hair, that you will ultimately have, and waxing could result in the acceleration of this natural process.

I am 21, is that considered young enough that I don’t have all my chest hair? Also I am a student and therefore do not have the money to spend on getting it done professionally :(. I am assuming that professionally waxed is somewhat pricey, and I’ve seen self-waxing kits for $10-15 which is more in my price range really :/. Any thoughts? I really don’t have much chest hair, and from the size of the strips that I’ve seen, it would take maybe 2-3 for me to be done.

Males continue to become hairier until about age 40. I would advise you to not wax, unless you dont mind speeding up this process.

jawshie, I echo Christine.