very fasts regrowth, even after years of epilating

I have been using an epilator for about 3 years now, but the hairs sitll grow back every few days so i have to epilate twice a week. Although the results are loads better than when i was shaving (i used to get horrible stubbly black dots all the time, and my legs at least look more hair free with the epilator) I wish there was some way/model of epilator that would mean that my legs could feel shaver smooth for at least a week or two?? Im so sick of spending 2 hours every 3 days doing my legs, and still having them always feel a bit hairy with little dots. PLus its costing me a fortune in tend skin doing all this epilating!

I used an epilator for ages as well. Back then I felt the result were better than shaving, legs feel more free of any hair. But yes, the time and patience of doing it all the time was a drawback. Plus when you’re at the end of one hair free run, the creeping regrowth drives you nuts. It becomes a full time obsession, at least it did for me. I just up and up started setting aside part of my paycheck for regular laser visits of which I start in five days. Thank god. It’s really worth the money considering it’s gone forever, and think of the carefree time you save. What I realized is that once well into epilating, it’s very similar to shaving in that the four week old plucks are getting ready to surface anyway. At least with shaving you get smoothness from exfoliating. But the big things I didn’t like about epilating that I began to see happening is:

1. The ingrowns. Because the follical gets yanked on alot, it starts to disrupt the orientation angle so that follical will always be more susceptable to ingrowing again. Hence, a long term darkish bump. Some I still have from ingrowns months ago.