venting

I just wanted to vent. I am very happy that I am getting this hair removal done. I feel a lot better about myself. I am just frusterated with the amount of money I am spending. I know it needs to be a lot of money because the electrolygist needs to earn a living. I am a student and am using my loans to improve my self-esteem. Seems kind of vain to me. I guess I just feel guilty. I’m not sure it will even be permanent because I have PCOS. I am currently getting my face and belly done so I spend about $200 per week. OUCH! Not including the physical pain I have to endure each time. I am paying to be tortured is how I feel sometimes during my appointments. But afterwards, I am happy. I am going to have a lot to pay off in the future. I guess I should ask, should I feel guilty? Can someone give me some feedback that will make me feel better about the situation?

You should not feel guilty.

In short, why are you going to school? Why are you paying all that money to your college? Is it to meet interesting people and drink mass quantities of beer? No, it is so you can make more money in the world of work than you could without having gotten your degree.

Well, study after study has proven that the more beautiful you are, the more money you make as well. So you are just going for the double threat of being a beautiful woman with a killer education. I guess the problem is, no one sees you walking down the street and says, “Get a look at the degrees on that lady!”

When you are done, you will both feel better, and get paid back in dividends you won’t even know about.

It seems like everyone is having some really negative experiences, I just wanted to share my experience with you all.

I have a detailed blog that shows the transformation I underwent at:

My laser hair removal blog