Uniprobe EP200

Hi,

I’m a telescope physicist, not an epilator :slight_smile: , but a friend of mine who is a bit shy about English has asked me to ask here if anyone can comment on the relative merits of a Uniprobe EP200 blended epilator and some little-bit-more upmarket model such as the Silhouet-Tone ST-250 (at more than double the price).The Uniprobe seems to be a newer product, and there’re few reviews available about it as yet. It’s made in Poland I think.

BTW, even though I’m asking on behalf of a friend, I’ve become interested in this topic, sort of caught a bit of her passion, and I’m a technical guy, and I gotta say its nice reading the various comments here and seeing how enthusiastic and generally helpful everyone is in this community.

hi Andrew,

If you dig way back in the archives oh hairtell under the SeanaTG account I wrote something about the ep200 a while ago.I’ll save you the effort, the synopsis was that it was cheap enough, but that the proprietary probes ( uniprobes) madeit an unattractive machine. As an electrologist, you like to have access to probes easily, and the uniprobe never saw much adoption, therefore unless you are ordering from TES, I’m not sure where you would get some.

We have a st-250 in the office that one of our electrologists is using at the moment ( since the platinum is away) . I’ve had to use it just once, when my partner was working on the VMC and the apilus was in for repairs before. If I’m honest, I’m not fond of the st-250. The current works well enough, but I found the interface difficult to get used to, but mostly, I detested the foot pedal. I use my foot pedal constantly when I work and smooth easy operation enhances my efficiency, a clunky rubber coated one, slows me down a piece.

It would help if we knew what country you were in, others may be able to suggest a better epilator .

Seana

While I’ve never tried uniprobe probes, I know you can buy probes from them directly at electricspa.com