Treating Folliculitis with Electrolysis/LHR

Hello all, I’m new to hair removal and this forum has become a very helpful source for information. I found the page while researching hair removal for recalcitrant bacterial folliculitis in the pubic area NOT caused by shaving/ingrowns. I’m hoping to get some advice on the following:

About me:
Male
Thick, dark black, curly/wiry pubic hair
Between type 1-2 skin on pubic area, between type 2-3 skin for the remainder of my body

Methods of treatment and their effectiveness:
Oral antibiotics - Great while on, comes back months after discontinuing
Topical antibiotics (Benzoyl peroxide, Clindamycin, Hibiclens, Bleach baths) - Largely Ineffective
Incomplete Accutane course: Slowed the return after an antibiotic course, but not as effective at treating the issue. Discontinued due to side effects
Lifestyle changes: Largely ineffective

I tried LHR (GentleLASE Plus) before Accutane but after antibiotics cleared the area completely of folliculitis. I experienced shedding after the appointment, but no long term reduction/removal of hair (given it was a single session).

Bottom line question: When it comes to as close as you can get to 100% permanent hair removal in a male’s pubic area, what is the best course of action? For example:

1. Electrolysis all the way
  2. LHR followed up by Electrolysis
  3. LHR all the way

Time and money are fortunately not concerns, and although the fastest results possible are desired, I want to do this right. Thank you in advance to anyone willing to give input!