This probably sounds silly...

But I have noticed lately (and have been super paranoid about this) that in between appointments, when I shave the hairs off, you can still see the black spots that are right at the surface of the skin or right below (where the razor can’t reach). It seriously looks like a 5 o’clock shadow. Any ideas on how I can prevent this from happening or even hide it? Now that the weather is nice, the sun has been making it more difficult to hide this.

I forgot to add, that I normally bleach the areas too, but since the bleach can only go so deep, it’s still visible. I hate leaving the house and things like this really make it tempting to just start plucking again…but I have come so far and I don’t want to take any steps back.

Have you used camouflage makeup, concealers, foundations?

Since your name indicates that you are female, the only other suggestion is to begin electrolysis.

All the best.

Hi Arlene,
I have been doing electrolysis since Dec 2010, but the problem is in between appointments. I have only tried the yellow and green camouflage, I read that maybe using something with a peach base would help. The areas aren’t that big, but they are so noticeable because it is so dark. In dimmer lighting, you can’t even notice it. In fact, I was all set and ready to go out yesterday, then I looked at my face in the sunlight and started feeling sick. This probably bothers me more than it should…but I seriously get anxiety over it.

What area on your face are you treating? How often are you getting treated?You mention the area treated is not that big ,are you getting a full clearance in in each session? How soon after treatment are you shaving?

Hi S. Tehfe,