The power of advertising.

I am a doctor and I use apogee 6200 Alex in Greece. People here are not so well informed and try all kind of flashlamps and laser just because it is well advertised on TV. For example there are some beauty salons all over the country that use greenlite or photolyssis and they claim that they have the exclusiveness of the method. Nobody knows what kind of equipment this is as they special made covers with the trademark of the beauty salons ‘exclusively’. When someone gets a consultation there they sometimes say that this is the latest laser technology and sometimes they say that this is not a laser because lasers are long gone by.
I have very low prices such as 30-45€ for upper lip or 200-350€ full legs and bikini. The outcome is you cant confront advertisement.
I would like to share your experience on the power of advertising.

1 Like

The whole purpose of advertising a product or service is to part you from your money.

There are many laws and regulations in regards to what you can say, or what claims you can make - and these laws vary by country and even state…

It is so easy to put in some claim that people will take at face value… there are some things that people mostly take for granted… So, if you see something that says “Recommended by a Doctor” or “Clinically Studies have shown…” those claims mean nothing, but to a lot of people, they are the assurances they need… “it must be good and right, because a Doctor recommended it” That Doctor could be a veterinarian, or have a financial interest in the company…

I could go on and on about this topic, I work in Advertising/marketing - the reality is that if it seems to be too good to be true, it probably is a scam… Question every claim they make, look for respected journal and peer reviews… if you don’t have the proof, then it is not proven…