Some kind of rash after Sugaring

I’ve been sugaring a few areas lately like feet and lower back, but when I did it on my upper back and neck area, after a day it became all red and not they are red bumps all over it.
i don’t know why and what this is. The other areas I waxed were perfectly fine. Then I tried doing my underarms and again red dots appeared and looked like its black and blue(?) like bruises.
Maybe the sugaring paste is not good anymore? I’ve been re-using it a few times already and it’s not as hard anymore in the box I save it in. or is it because of the clothes that covered the area?

Just a wild guess - do you think the sugaring paste that you are re-using has bacteria growing in it? Am wondering if you have inflammed follicles because you are spreading bacteria all over your skin. Also, are you cleaning your skin properly BEFORE you wax and using a mild antiseptic such as witch hazel to soothe it afterwards? I am not a sugaring expert, but trying to help with common sense suggestions about skin care.

Hey that’s a good point I think that is probably the issue. I mean as soon as the Sugaring paste changed I was getting these rashes. I think I should probably make new paste.
Sugaring takes hair as well as bacterie and such thus making your skin very smooth. I don’t think I should have put it back together with the rest of the paste. Next time i’m just gonna throw away what i use.
And yeah I must take better care of my skin. Thank you dfahey.

You are vey welcome. Let us know if changing something up helps.

Dee

Hi again.

Sugaring with all the proper instructions at hand before and after helps better. No rashes anywhere and pretty good results. But still only my upper back, I still get a rash there. I think it’s because it gets irritated over time by the clothes i’m wearing after sugaring. I don’t know what to do now that it’s winter, I can’t stay without clothes for too long. Or maybe there’s something else I can do?

Johnson