Shaving your Head

I’m a police officer and I find that having a shaved clean head works in my favor, and everyone says it looks good on me. Anyone else out there do this? I’m looking for better ways to “temporarily” remove the hair than shaving. Razors irritate the skin on my head not to mention its a pain to get all the hair off.

I’d have to be drunk to use nair on my head, but are there possibly and products out there for men and their heads. I wish there was a cream I could put on and it would take the hair off with NO burning or redness, and ideas?

A guy at work shaves his head.

He’s only in his mid 20’s, but he’s lost so much.
It looks really great on him!!

(And he’s used hair removal cream on it!! It’s Immac over here - I think the same thing in the US is called Nair?)

Baldy,

As long as you are still shaving, I think I saw something in the store the other day that might make the job easier. It’s called something witty like “Head Shaver” or something and it’s a double blade mounted in a ring-like handle that you slip over your finger like a ring, facing your palm. Then you shave by running your hand over your scalp - seems very easy and clever, actually. Don’t know how it works in real life, or if the blades are replaceable. But still, it might be something to look for.

It also looks like it might be handy for shaving other areas of the body that are hard to get to with the typical “blade-on-a-handle.”

I’ll try to get the exact particulars next time I’m at that store (if I can remember which one it was! :wink: ) and report back to the group.

ya a cream would be the best, I can lice with the razors now but id like to have something simpler.

If you use a blade, you need to try the Mach3 Turbo. No other blade is even close (pun intended).

Also try Edge Pro Gel, Tough Beard Formula.

RJC2001

For all you baldies out there, I recommend this great site by a fellow consumer activist:

HeadShaver.org site