Shaving arm hair

I’m a girl and I have some visible arm hairs that I want to get rid of. I want to shave them but I’m afraid they might grow out funny or regrow as ingrown hairs. So, I’ve tried just using scissors and randomly cutting a few hairs off, for now. Does anyone else have noticeable arm hair that they have tried shaving and want to share their after-effects?
Thanks for reading!

I have been shaving my arm hair for about two years now. I don’t get ingrown hairs at all. I originally started shaving my arm hair when I went to have laser removal done - it was taking too long and was too expensive, so I quit after 4 treatments.

The trick to shaving (anywhere) is knowing which way the hair grows, so you’re shaving in the proper direction. Be careful around your wrist bones as the area can be cut easily.

In the summer, I shave my arms every day, not as often in the winter. As long as I use moisturizing body washes and lotion afterward, my skin stays very healthy.

Hope this helps - Good Luck!

If you plan to shave regularly, it can be a great option-- simple, cheap, etc.

Ingrowns are most likely to occur if you have curly hair of if the hairs grow at a narrow angle to the skin. Exfoliating and moisturizer usually will do the trick.

I’ve shaved, but I personally find a rotary epilator is better for my own arms. Less stubble, and I only do it once a month.

How about bleaching arm hair? I have black hair and I’d rather not have to shave every other day. The bleach colour would probably remain forever, right?

Hmm…Where do you find the bleach for that…is it the regular bleach I’d find at a drugstore for my own ‘head hair’?

Thanks alot for replying!