Shameful secret

When I was 15 the girls I hung out with somehow convinced me to trim my longer than normal sideburns (not scary long just a little long) and like an idiot teenager I did it. Since that HUGH mistake I have had problems with facial hair! I am very light skinned with dark hair. The problem is that when I graduated a few people made remarks about my hair and I became very self conscious about it. I began shaving, at first I did it every other day or so, but as time passed the hair came in a lot quicker and now I am stuck shaving everyday. I always have to wear my hair down and covering as much of my face as possible because I am so embarrassed at the gray color that is ALWAYS there, even after I have I feel like it is very noticeable. Now I am engaged to the greatest man in the world and I am terrified that he is going to be disgusted by the hair on my face. I really want to do laser removal but I need some advice as to what type of laser I should and should not use. Does anyone have any advice? Also does anyone have advice about breaking the news to my future husband? I hate keeping secrets from him.

Desperately seeking a hair free existence!!! :confused:

An easier way is to wax or pluck those hair off, and you might have better results then shaving.
If you are seeking for hair removal, I suggest you first read the http://www.hairfacts.com/ then the most important thing is to find a good practitioner.

Please do not listen to those who tell you laser won’t work at all. Laser will work, but only to the suitable skin/hair colours.

Hi Yankeegirl,
I’ve been exactly where you are & know how tough it is.
Here’s my advice on your situation, it doesn’t come from a technical standpoint, just things I’ve learned along the way from my own experience.