Removing oxide from one touches' metal handle?

I would like to buy a professional machine soon but currently I’m stuck with one touch.

Is it possible to remove the oxide from one touches’ metal handle? I put it in vinegar for 24 hours as well as hydrochloric acid for 8 hours or so without results.

I’ve never tried before, they were just so cheap I went out and bought another. Two alleys I’ve never explored, and if you do try them… Let me know. Metal polish might be able to remove them, and ironically enough electrolysis might remove the oxidation, just submerge the metal band in water. They have some sort of kit that’s used to clean coins, I’m thinking it might work on that.

Oh, and the cleaner scrubbing bubbles.

Easy one here …

Use “wet & dry” sand paper. I use it all the time on my hand-held electrodes (180 - 200 grit).

I dont understand why you would want to fix it? The one -touch are not well regarded.Maybe think about upgrading to a real electrolysis machine. I promise you insertions are MUCH easier.

Seana

So I began rubbing it with sandpaper and some bronze started to appear below the nickel surface. Needless to say it became worthless.

Bronze? Doubtful because it’s expensive.

Try touching a magnet to the questionable metal: if it “sticks” it’s not bronze and could still conduct current.

Is this some sort of hand-held bar? How is it connected to the “ground” cord?

“One Touch” is total “shite.” You would be better off using a car battery (even a regular 9 volt), buy a meter and rheostat of some sort, and work like they did in the early 20th century: straight battery current (no wall current).

I’ll bet Radio Shack could rig this up for you. Easy to rig-up a proper needle cord too, to the negative pole (but not at full power please!) Actually, the “One Touch” is just a battery only … with no meter? Total “Doo Doo!”