Red dots

I’ve still got red dots after a week on the places i used electrolysis.
Will these eventually go away and what can i apply to speed up the process?

I’m sure somebody who knows more will reply to you soon, but since I happened to be on the Internet, I just wanted to assure you … they go away. :smile: I had them too.

I’m fairly new to electrolysis myself, but my understanding is that the dots are pretty normal and will eventually go away. I have had them with every treatment, but after reading some info about “Tend Skin” on this site, I decided to buy some and try it out. I am seeing a big difference since using it on the treated areas. I put it on the area right after treatment and follow up twice a day after that. The redness isn’t as noticeable and recovery appears to be much quicker. It’s rather pricey stuff, but in my opinion, well worth it. :smile:

Yes, the red dots are an unfortunate side effect, and they can be more noticeable in some consumers than others.

As dragonfly notes, Tend Skin is helpful for some. I always found witch hazel followed by aloe gel right afterwards helped reduce my own redness.

As an electrologist I cataphorsis, This is the process of putting a cotton roll with (I use wintergreen alchol and a water delution) on a steel roller and applying it to the skin that has been treated. It reduces the after effects of electolysis. When clients leave my office I hardly see redness as they have reported back to me that within the hour all redness has subsided.

Cataphoresis is a good option for those using pro equipment, but it can’t be done with the little battery-operated home units.