RED BUMPS and Insulated vs. gold probes

So why would one experience red bumps with some forms of electro and not the other? Do these red bumps always occur or does the skin eventually start acclimating to electro? I find that picoflash tends to give me smaller but redder bumps (more whiteheads), whereas blend gives my larger bumps (though not so red). 2 of these bumps have a little white hard lump in the center…can’t really tell what it is. I am not complaining tho, 100’s of hairs were treated so this is less than a 2% bad reaction. I started electro last week. Into my second treatment. Working on the face and nipple area. My electrologist is very knowledgeable. In fact, it’s quite impressive. I am a researcher and can tell she has really taken the time to study about electro.

First treatment was done with size 4 gold needle and an 11 second blend on what I believe is one of the latest Apilus models. Second treatment she tried different settings to minimize tissue reaction even further. She used a size 3 insulated probe for blend this time around and switched the blend settings a little-- I was less puffy/bumpy looking this time–but it’s hard to tell whether it was due to using an insulated needle, shorter treatment session, or less galvanic/more thermolysis or ALL THREE. I guess next time I am switching only one variable at the time.

So here are a few questions for electrologists out there:

For coarser facial hair on females ( I have really sensitive skin that will pit easily with thermolysis and I have coarse hair in some areas) are insulated probes better? Will thicker probes with blend provide a more effective treatment of the hair follicle? Also, is slow thermolysis a way of alleviating some of the side effects of faster thermolysis with higher current settings?