Questions, please help!

Okay, I’ve decided to just shell out for professional electrolysis as I want this cleared up premanently and that seems to be the only way. I’ve been asking around and get a lot of different answers, so I have a few questions:

1)The consensus seems that to completely remove hair permanently through electrolysis can take anywhere from 15 to 24 months. That part I don’t mind, but I’m a student with a limited budget and limited time. When they say fifteen months, about how many visits is that, either per week, per month or total? I’ve read some people go as often as twice a week. Is that usually necessary?

which leads to my second question:

1. Is more time between treatments counterproductive to the treatment in general? I was thinking I’d only go say once a month or once every six weeks or so and just get a larger area treated at once. Do the treatments have to be close together to be effective? Also, for those that go often, do you just have a little area done in say 5 minutes, or do you get a larger area done?

Thanks for your advice. Sorry I haven’t replied to anyone else’s questions but I haven’t actually started treatment yet. Once I have helpful advice and hopefully some answers and success stories, I’ll be sure to let everyone know.

When they say fifteen months, about how many visits is that, either per week, per month or total?

What are you having done? How much hair do you have there? What kind of electrolysis are you getting?

If it’s just nipples, you could be doing a scattering of 15 minute visits every few weeks. If it’s your whole back (you don’t even say if you’re m or f, sorry), you’re talking about intensive amounts of time.