Question to Pro's about BLEACH

As a man I have some annoying very fine dark hairs on the outside of my earlobe.
Not too bad but still a couple I would just like to ‘hide’

So I was thinking of bleaching them as I have seen how it works in real life and that could be a good solution.

However my fear is this: I know as a FACT that disruptng vellus hairs can kick them into terminals, I have experienced it on other parts of my body.
Does bleach dirupt the very small vellus hairs as for example eating them away? I do NOT in any way want to disrupt any vellus hairs on my ears so I would like to know if it is safe to use bleach and not have hairs become stronger…

Personally, I don’t think I have experienced this.

I have been bleaching my face and neck every week for the last 10 years.

Bleaching only affects the hairs outside of the skin - it doesn’t disrupt growth in any way.

Bleaching is an excellent way to make dark hairs a little less noticeable.

Believe me, shaving vellus hairs outside of the skin can kick them into terminals. That is why I ask.

And ANYONE who doesn’t believe my statement…If you are so sure and a man? Shave the vellus hairs on your ear shells, I dare you!

So that is why I ask…I do not want the bleach eat away the vellus hairs which makes them stronger…

You feel strongly about your observations regarding your shaving outcome even though research concludes otherwise, so I am hesitant to advise you to go ahead and bleach with the certainty that bleaching won’t cause the vellus hairs on your ear shells to become terminal. As luck would have it, the coincidence part could click in, just after you start bleaching, making you believe that bleaching is responsible for the new terminal hairs.

The ear shells are not the problem.
It is just some fine hairs on the lobes.

I am just daring anyone who doesn’t believe me to use themselves as a test case and shave your ear shells for a couple of weeks and see yourself what happens.