Permanent hair removal not possible?

Hi,

I am from india.
I heard that laser does not achieve permanent
hair removal.
And hair will grow back in a span of 2-5 years?
Is this true?
If this is true, then laser does not completely
destroy the hair follicle?

What is the solution for this?
Also does laser work for light colored hair?

Rgds,

Laser might not work so well on lighter hairs.

Laser is classified as permanent hair reduction, which I think means reduces the color, coarseness, and length of the hair.

I could be wrong about this though, Im no pro.

It’s all semantics, laser getting as permanent removal as electrolysis. Both are dependent upon the skill of the operator and the type of machine being used. Laser has to have a target, however, and that target is the melanin in the hair shaft. If the hair is light blonde or white, then there is NO target and the thermal energy of the laser passes right through. Electrolysis is the answer for this, although there is a product called Meladine that is supposed to color the hair shaft down into the follicle, enough for the laser to target it. The jury is out on this though…keep you posted.

There is only one device that is FDA cleared for “hair removal” and not “hair reduction,” and it’s called the Aurora by Syneron. It is specifically designed to treat ALL hair colors and ALL skin types with out the use of any pre treatments like meladine. It is so far showing the best results for light colored hair. Go to Syneron.com for more info.

Before you go to Syneron for info, make sure that you check this other post string right here on this site. Aurora = ELOS (Electro-Optical Synergy) which is an IPL (Intense Pulsed Light)device.
http://www.hairtell.com/cgi-bin/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=43;t=000119