PCOS ELECTROLYSIS

Hi everyone,

this is my first time posting,( hope I get some help and hope) I am 21 years old and have suffered from hirsutism since the ages of 15 (PCOS) and it’s getting worse year by year. What really aggravated it more was my weight gain and biotin. I have now managed to lose 3 stones and another 2.5 to go.

I tried laser when I was 17 and even the laser technician agreed that it stimulated more hair growth. I was too naive and just walked out and lived with it for another 3 years. It’s now got to the point where it’s giving me suicidal thoughts. I have to shave my face everyday i have no confidence and no hope. the hair is not only on my face but on my chest, stomach, back legs hands toes and it’s thick and coarse everywhere. I have had people tell me how well i can hide so many problems cause i have had a lot on my plate.

I have just come out of depression (2nd time) and i have my first electrolysis appointment for 1 hour on friday. Now my question to you is do I have HOPE? My dream is to go without shaving for 2-3 days so i can stay over at my friends out of the blue without having to worry about my facial hair in the morning.

I dont really let the hair grow fully on my face and my electrologist said that if i dont shave one morning that i will be good to go. but i can show some pictures of how my hair would look like if i wold grow it fully. but i dont know how to upload these lol

Hope someone out there can give me some hope especially if you have PCOS

Anyone?

My daughter has PCOS and had the same problem with facial hair. Laser did not work for her but electrolysis did. Within two years of treatment she is totally hair free now. Electrolysis does work so I willadvise you to not loose hope.

Omg thank you so so so so much! literally i hope it works i am ready to give it my best shot. I am indian so i’m tanned too I have a full beard. Was her hair thick and coarse?

Many thanks Zarin

Hey,