NYC Upper West Side

Hi Everyone,
If anyone has a recommendation for me, I’d be eternally grateful! What I’m looking for may be hard to find, but hopefully not impossible.

I want to start up electrolysis again on my thighs/bikini area, which I was doing for a couple of years with pretty good results. Of course, working on such a large area takes lots of time and money. Unfortunately, being a law student, I have very little of either. So, I am looking for an electrologist near where I live and go to school- on the Upper West Side of Manhattan- and, ideally, does not charge the highest rates. I know that electrolysis is never cheap (especially if it is good), but I’m just looking for something towards the lower end of the price range.

The place where I used to go in Brooklyn charged $75/hour (which I think is reasonable) when I started going there in 2005, but the prices steadily increased over the years. When I stopped going there (early 2008) the rate was at or about $90/hour…kind of unrealistic for me on my current budget.

I’ve done a search through the forum for practitioners in Manhattan, but didn’t see any in my neighborhood…

If anyone has ideas, please let me know. Thank you soooo much!

If you are willing to travel to Queens, you might be able to get treatment at a student rate at the Berkowits School of Electrolysis; I think they offer a student rate even though I don’t see it listed on their web site (James, you know offhand?)

http://www.berkowitsschool.com/

Hi VickieCNY,
Thanks so much for your response! I will contact them to see about the student rate, but I doubt I could go very often due to the long trip out there from where I live and go to school (would probably be about an hour).
I’m so busy these days I hardly have time to sleep…it sucks. Otherwise, I would make that time sacrifice.