normal progress 1 year in?

I’m worried because I still have new dark coarse hairs coming in on my chin and upper lip even though I’ve been clearing these areas for over a year now. Has anyone out there still had dark coarse hairs past the 1 year mark, and if so, were you able to finish electrolysis within a year and a half? I know that on the other areas (feet and areolas) that I’ve been treating with this electrologist for 7 months now, it seems like I have a 50% reduction.

I’m not sure what to do because I’m planning to move to somewhere where I’d think there isn’t electrolysis by the fall at latest, and at any rate money is drying up.

Hi Candela,

I’ve read your posts, but I cannot recall your history, nor your location. So…I’m going to ask some questions…

In the last year, you’ve averaged a little over 30 minutes a week. (29.4 hours in approx. 52 weeks) Was that a consistent 30+ minutes a week or the total of a progressive and decreasing amount of time per week/bi-week/month?

Before beginning electrolysis, how long had you been dealing with unwanted hairs? And…were you doing any tweezing, waxing or threading?

Do you have any family history of excess hair? Are you overweight, or do you have any known hormonal issues? Are you taking ANY medications that can cause hair growth? (there are lots)

It sounds like your brows are done, and you added new areas as time allowed…so did you ever experience any ingrown or immediate growth of stubbly hairs shortly after a treatment? If not…then I do wonder if you are one who simply grows some occasional new hair.

All those questions…the “right” (or wrong) answer can be a factor in the growth of new hair in healthy women. Some women simply grow hair throughout their lives. Is that a possibility?