No progress, changed providers, want advice

I was seeing a certified electrolysis person (who I may have found the first time I visited this forum) for almost 8? 9? Months every 3-5 weeks for two hours (we eventually moved to an 1:45 and occasionally 90 minutes) per her suggestion for facial hair. I didn’t really see much in terms of results and the office environment… The whole procedure always felt uncomfortable, she was regularly interrupted by phone calls from clients (maybe once a session) runs a tv and wears gloves (but what’s the point if you’re constantly touching other things??? Again… i know I am picky because I work in healthcare and my brain is hardwired for sterile technique). I totally know electrolysis takes a while and is painful (esp galvanic altho she got blend my last session) but even with the numbing cream it sometimes left me feeling terrible (I would be in so much discomfort from the hard seat and having my neck craned back and the pain of the electrolysis itself…oml) after and being in her office was just… Draining.
I ended up booking with the only other practitioner in town and see her once a week now for 15 minutes or so (our first session was an hour and I hadn’t shaved in weeksss).
I’ve seen her maybe four weeks now but I also have read so many stories online about how spa places aren’t as good… She does thermolysis But the experience has been less painful (like… Almost totally relaxed the whole time by comparison). But like… i don’t want to waste my money even more, and there aren’t any other practitioners locally and I just feel so lost and just want the hair gone. How do I even know it’s being done right? Is the stress of not being in a calm room and feeling clean worth it to see a decades long practicer worth it?
I just really need advice and reassurance at this point, or direction.