Need your HELP on my sociology research thesis

Hi everybody,

I’m really sorry to bother with this thread but I really need your help. I’m looking for girls and women to answer a very short survey (10 questions, pre-filled, just need 3-4 minutes) about hair removal practices in America.

To introduce myself, I’m a French college grad student studying Sociology in Paris and I’m currently writing a research paper that I must return in September. The subject is kind of original and awkward but also very interesting from a sociological point of view: What social causes explain/influences the generalization of woman intimate (pubic) hair removal?

This practice has been strongly expanding in the last two decades and I’m trying to understand why. Is it due to the influence of Medias, of the fashion industry, of the women magazines? Also, is this practice as mainstream as people think it is through the Medias?

I collected a very large data (over 300 survey answers) on French girls and young women from 17 years old to 45. I now would like to also collect data on American girls and women (I need 60-80 answers) in order to see if practices concerning shaving differ or not from France. It is known (cliché?) in Europe that American women are paying more attention to intimate hair removal than French. The question for me is to know if this is a cliché or a reality and why?

The survey is totally anonymous and nothing concerning your identity will be asked at any time. It’s very quick and very easy. It will only take you 3 or 4 minutes but will be very very helpful for me. Since I need to turn in my research thesis (about 100 pages) in September, I need to collect data pretty fast and answering my survey would be extremely nice from you.

The link for the survey is here: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/T2Q3DF2

Thank you so much for your help and excuse me for bothering you this way.

Charlotte Raspail

PS: Sorry for my approximate English :slight_smile: