Need LHR Info. for Orange County, CA

I am just getting started in laser hair removal and I am looking for a laser hair removal center with a good reputation that has well trained, experienced techs or nurses. I have had consultations with a few different offices and now I am more confused than when I started. The price ranges I have been quoted are all over the board - 1.e. from $150 per session to $650 per session for bikini line. (Obviously, I would like to pay less $, but not at the expense of higher quality - if that’s the issue) Not to mention, I have really been speaking with a lot of very unprofessional sounding people who don’t make me feel very comfortable about using the office they are representing.

I have Type II - III skin with dark, coarse hair. I am looking to get my chin, underarms and biking line done. #1 - I was wondering which type of laser I should use. #2 - I am also looking for a recommendation from anyone out there who knows of a good laser center in Orange County, CA where I can get these procedures done.

#3 - Has anyone had experience with getting LHR at Diva Aesthetics Medical Group in either their Anaheim Hills, Westminister, or Laguna Hills offices? Please let me know.

Also, I had a consultation at The Institute of Laser Medicine in Newport Beach and they were the most expensive. They say they use Photolysis HR. What kind of laser is it and is it better than other types of lasers? Is that why it is so much more expensive?

Any help or info on these matters would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!!

Hi Jennyvp,

Well lasers are very different and many are out there I would recommend that u look at hairfacts.com which is the complement of this site. I currently use the lightsheer and have been happy witht the results so far.

As far as OC goes the clinic I go to is based out of many areas and is know as Advanced Laser Clinics. They have one in Irvine and the one I go to is in La Jolla.