Need advice on types of lasers! Please Read

Hello,
I’m looking into laser hair removal, and have found 2 clinics that I feel comfortable with. One place uses GentleLase…an alexandrite laser, the other uses Lyra Laser…a ND:YAG. (forgive me if my spelling’s off or I don’t use the right terms, I’m still new at this whole thing) I’m pretty confused on which one to go with. I would appreciate any personal experiences or other info anyone has about these lasers. Also, if anyone knows how to find any, or knows of any places in Wichita, KS or even Kansas City, where the treatments are done by a Dr. or overseen by one, please let me know.
P.S. If it helps to have a bit more info., I have very light skin and dark brown hair. The hair I will be getting treatment on is on my chin & an area on the front of my neck…all the hair that’s being treated is black. When they figured out my skin type using the system about skin, eye, hair color & how you burn & or tan…I was a III because my skin doesn’t really burn or tan in the sun.
Thanks for any help you all can give me… : )
Update…Now I’m even more confused. I just went for a consult at another place, they use the EpiTouch Alexandrite…Please help me, I’m sooo confused about which one to go with :confused:

[ March 06, 2003, 07:52 PM: Message edited by: Yeayea ]

Where I’m at, epitouch is a popular choise and seems to be effective.

I’ve asked for info on epitouch too, (alexandrite) and Im waiting for it

I have heard that ND Yag’s are not permament but that bit of info may be inaccurate or outdated.

Thanks JamesB for the info., I feel like every little bit I can get helps. Let me know if you find out anything else on the EpiTouch. Thanks again.