My horrific experience with electrolysis

Hi,

I’ve been doing electrolysis on my chin for only a couple of months. I started with one electrologist and had 3 treatments but the spa I went to has closed down. The electrologist is still practicing at another location which is too far for me to get to so I decided to go to someone else.
Today I had my first treatment and let me tell you I was on the verge of tears when she was done with me and I looked at myself in the mirror.
First she started out by bragging about how long she is being doing electrolysis (7years) and how fast she is… which is by the way isn’t that fast at all compared to my first electrologist (who was way better at what she does in my humble opinion). So anyway… She went up to the highest current… I could barely manage it… the pain was horrible… I felt like she was plucking some of the hairs out and sometimes I felt like the current was applied on the surface of my skin and not inside of the follicle. I’ve never had that sensation with the other electrologist. At the end of it I had many WOUNDS on my chin… it looks like someone took a razor and cut off pieces of my skin… those are not just little scabs you sometimes get… some of them are at least
5-7 mm wide… it is just awful… when I saw that in the mirror I immediately went back to the salon to speak to her and all she said was that it is normal… that it is just burns and that it will heal… but I really don’t think it is normal because I’ve never had THAT with my previous electrologist…
I am really worried that this will leave huge scares on my face…
She also told me I can’t shave my hair in between treatments and this really sucks because I can’t just walk around with hair in public… I just can’t… I need to conceal it somehow and if its not plucking it has to be shaving… I can’t just leave it be…
Can someone please tell me that shaving is allowed… please?