My Electrolysis Experience

Hi. I’m from Alberta, Canada and new to this forum. I enjoy the posts here and want to add mine. I’ve been plucking facial hair for 15 years since I started getting them after pregnancy. I am 50 and the possibility of being in a situation (hospital visit, long trip) prompted me to look into permanent hair removal. I thought I had about 20 hairs and once I left them alone to prepare for electrolysis was shocked, as everyone is, to find they were in the 100’s. I started my treatment in October and had galvanic. The electrologist, trained in Chile, does all three but prefers galvanic as she feels the other two don’t work very well. I had two 2-hour appointments weekly until the beginning of December. As galvanic is so slow it took that long to get clearance, excluding my lip and sideburns, which she never touched. She told me that the hairs treated would be killed the first time and new hairs would be the result of having more than one hair in the follicle or a hair that was appearing for the first time. I began reading this forum in November and started to have doubts about her claims. But now I’m not so sure. It’s the middle of January and I have only had a few odd hairs show up. These are taken care of in a few minutes every two weeks. Either she is very good or galvanic would seem to be the way to go for a small area. She was expensive but since a lot of the work she did seems to have been a one-time shot it’s starting to look like it was worth it, from a time perspective for sure.