My electrolysis diary..

Hello everyone,

Id like to introduce my self… I am a 23 year old Asian female with hair all over my face including my forehead, even my hairline is dodgy… I have been threading my forehead, eyebrows and upper lip for about 5 years every two weeks. I hated how i looked when the hair was growing back so thought to go for perm hair removal. The hair on my chin, cheeks and sideburns have never been touched as I didn’t want to make it worse.
I have stopped temporary methods of hair removal since 19 October 2012.

I stumbled across electrolysis after I was looking into laser on my forehead. It was stoppits post that gave me the info that laser is a no no for the face, she advised that electrolysis is the way forward for hair on the face and now after doing my research and bugging stoppit I am seeing Mairi in Glasgow on Thursday. I am absolutely excited, I have booked 5 hours and hope to get as much cleared as possible.

I am looking for aloe vera gel and have come across this https://www.revital.co.uk/-Lily_Of_Desert_Whole_Leaf_Gel is it ok?

I will be sharing my journey with you lovely people. Let the hair free times commence :slight_smile:

Great to have you here.

Do you plan to have just the forehead, eyebrows and upper lip treated this time, or work a little on all the face?

Has your hairline returned to normal somewhat since you have stopped removing hairs? Careful electrolysis on this area can give you a beautiful, natural hairline… Josefa did this for my sister and it’s opened up her face without most people realising she’s had anything done!

Looking forward to your updates!

(A hug for Mairi)

Good luck HCD!

Mairi is brilliant…only thing I will say us 4-5 hours if electrolysis on tge face is no joke (trust me I’ve been there!!!) but you will be fine. Not painful in my experience, just aggitating laying still for so long!!!