Makeup/skin care tips along with personal story

Personal Story:
I could stay in this forum for days. I just stumbled onto this site today. I want to cry as I read everyone’s posts. It is amazing to know there are other women out there that struggle with this problem. I am 24 years old, pale complexion, very dark hair. I remember shaving my upper lip for the first time when I was in the 6th grade. It soon spread to my beard area and neck. I was able to pluck for around 3 years but when the plucking “sessions” became 3+ hrs long, due to the amount of facial hair, I couldn’t do it anymore. I have been shaving for at least 8 yrs.

It is not fun. In fact, the routine I put myself through is quite excruciating. This is such a humiliating problem. Talk about low self-esteem? I can’t stand the fact that I am too embarrassed to wear my hair in a pony tail!!! This past weekend I decided to take the plunge into laser treatment. I can tell I will have tons of research to do. I find all of the laser options and terminology TOTALLY overwhelming.

Makeup/skin care tips (my daily routine):
Ironically, people at work tell me what awesome, flawless skin I have. I always tell them the truth…“It’s the makeup”.

I have scoured the makeup industry for the best coverage available. I have tried almost everthing. I found a makeup that gives the best coverage and is waterproof. It does take some practice to get the makeup to look even.