lightsheer diode first results

HI I had a test patch with the light sheer diode laser and the results were very good. This was 5 weeks ago. After 2 weeks i decided to have my whole face and neck area done. Its been 3 weeks now since then and i’m far from impressed with the results my face and neck look like the markings on a lepard but in revearse with realy clear spots about 12mm round surounded by hair that has not been touched by the laser yet the test patch is still clear of grouth. Is this normal or just the results of a poor technician not overlapping with the laser What should i do about it ? Its very embarasing

Hello Mark,

Don’t worry too much. I’m not an expert but I don’t think that it’s your technician’s fault.

I had similarly patchy results after my 1st treatment. I would say that it progressively gets better with each treatment. I have had 5 sessions so far and still have small patches here and there but much less than at the begining. I easily shave them with a dry blade.

I don’t think it is possible to achieve an even clearance for a beard with just a few treatments. Male facial hair are very resilient. Please be patient. :wink:

Mike, where did you get your treatments? Chest?

AdMan: beard.

Thanks for your comments Mike,I feel that the uneaven hair removal is in the form of a patern that is of a direct result of the way the laser was used and not random in apearance.
Numerous people have asked what is wrong with my face, to which i say i have been burn’t in a welding accident.So I have now booked in for another appointment on monday rather than wait for 10 weeks like every one seems to advise. I note that you have had the same area cleared as i’m having done and hope your right and i’m just over reacting.
Thanks again for your reasurance

Do you see burns on your face, or is it that just the regrowth is pachy?

Hello Mark,