Laser vs Electrolysis (consumer opinion)

Hello,
I’ve been using this site for a while now to read about people’s experiences with different hair removal techniques, especially laser and electrolysis. I find this platform really useful so now I’m eager to share my opinions on both laser and electrolysis as a consumer who has tried both of these techniques. I am not an expert but I think it is nice to read the opinions of consumers aswell as the professionals and this may be useful for anyone apprehensive about starting laser hair removal.
For reference I am 3 on the Fitzpatrick scale and have black body hair (though in places like face and stomach the hair is quite fine but still dark) and the hair is due to genetics, nothing to do with a hormonal imbalance.
I did a few sessions of electrolysis before changing to laser hair removal (Nd:YAG laser). I personally think laser is a much better option than electrolysis for the following reasons:

1) Much quicker process
Electrolysis is very time consuming. With laser hair removal the entire part of the body is treated in one session, whereas for electrolysis you can only get patches of hair done at a time because each hair is removed individually. (For laser you need to have these sessions repeated every 4/6/8 weeks and approx 6-12 sessions in total). So if for example you wanted all hair from your arms removed by electrolysis, you’d have to go to many appointments to slowly work your way up the arm getting rid of all the hair. So you’d have bald patches on your arm until the whole arm is treated. Depends on how much hair you have, but I was predicted 10 hours worth of electrolysis to remove hair from ONE full arm. It takes about 20 mins for one laser hair removal session for both arms.

2) Cheaper