Is this a normal reaction?

I recently had electrolysis on my stomach area, it’s been 3 days and the scabs are quite large.
This is my first experience doing electrolysis, I’ve been doing a little reasearch and it seems like this isn’t quite right.

I guess I’m wondering why this reaction would occur and should I worry? I do have sensitive skin.

The day before I went in and did a small test patch that looked like a few tiny dots a few days later but for some reason after the main 1hr session I ended up with some large scabs in the following days.

I’m going back for another session in a week so I’m sure she will understand what went wrong but in the mean time I’m wondering if any of the professionals here could fill me in, just so i can be a bit more educated on what to expect.

It’s been 3 days since the treatment and I’m pretty sure it was thermolysis but apart from that I dont know much more.

1 Like

the wound size looks too large, but I’m not a professional. You probably shouldn’t treat it again in a week.

Yeah, I’m going back to do the area below this, just above the pubic bone.

I’ll definitely be leaving this area until it is fully healed!

I often used an epilator on my stomach and would always get ingrow hair that would take months to disappear… i wonder if my skin here is just too sensitive?

This is highly agressive treatment and as mentioned the scabs are too large. I wouldnt find these results acceptable.

The issue is with your electrologist, not your skin sensitivity.

I agree with the comments above. This treatment is too aggressive. If the treated hairs were similar to the hairs left behind, the amount/application of energy here was totally unnecessary. The smaller dots closer to your belly button are more within the limit of what is acceptable for body work.