Husband bought me a very old machine

I have been hoping to get electrolysis for many years. Unfortunately the closest electrologist is about two hours away and it would be difficult to make that trip weekly.

My husband surprised me with a used electrolysis machine a few weeks ago. It’s a Kree Radio-matic. He’s excited about learning to do electrolysis (or at least attemping to) on each other. I found kree needles in the Texas Electrolysis Supply website but I’m not really sure which sizes or lengths I should start out with.

dont. that machine is thermolysis only ( and very old/possibly dangerous) and shouldnt be used for DIY work.

I would advise against using a Kree Radiomatic. Not only does this machine date back to the 1950s, but it is calibrated far too high for safe hair removal. These machines are notorious for causing overtreatment and scarring. Without proper training, you are playing with fire. There are better much safer machines for DIY work.

1 Like

I am a electrologist practicing over 30 years in India. I do not recommend “Do it Yourself Electrolysis”. Yo can do electrolysis yourself only on two areas they are your left hand and your left leg, if you are right handed. Other areas like face, chest, stomach, etc., you have to use a mirror to locate the follicle correctly, which is difficult.
We are offering training in scientific electrolysis online. If you are interested you may visit our website www.laseacadames.org/
Sherly Kollannur
Shief Consultany Electrologist
LiLi Scientific Electrolysis

I’m afraid I dont really agree with what ktharu has posted. As someone who has done quite a bit of DIY electrolysis prior to turning professional, I would be the first to say that while not easy, it is very possible to work on a wide variety of areas yourself.

1 Like