How Long will it take?????

I am new to electrolysis, had my 3rd appt today, 30 min. I have it done on my neck, chin, and started a few hairs per treatment on my lip, as i don’t want my lip to have bumps all over it, and the hair is light enough it doesn’t bother me too much.
My Question:
How long until it starts growing back more fine and slower? My electrologist is great, I like her a lot, but she shies away from giving me specific time frames, probably because she doesn’t really know, as each person is different. So if anyone could just share their stories with me, and let me know how long it took for the hairs to grow back slower and finer.
I will say I can tolerate the pain better than I thought I would. I am getting impatient already, and I know it will take at least a year for it to be completely gone, I just want to know when I can expect to see a change in growth and hair. Thanks!!

Hair grows in cycles. If it’s treated well, it’s not going to grow back at all. You just have to go for 9-12 months to kill all the hair in all cycles.

What bumps are you referring to? You shouldn’t have any bumps. Any side effects should be going away within a few hours.

What method is she using on you? What machine? What aftercare are you using? Use witch hazel during the day and tea tree oil at night. And avoid makeup and more treatments on any area which hasn’t healed.