Help Me!!!! PLEASE!!!

I am just getting started in electrolysis. I need some help!! I have a few questions… 1-What is the best method of electrolysis to use (ex: blend, etc…)? 2-Which machine do you like best? 3-where can I purchase it from? 4-Do you know where I can purchase a great quality business start up kit including epilator,gloves,probes,books,etc.? 5-Which book &/or video on electrolysis is the most useful for people who are just getting started? PLEASE HELP!!!Thank You very much for your time…(Hopefully soon I will be starting my own business in electrolysis)

If you are a newbie, you need to practice a lot to get to the point where you do perfect insertions with the probe into the hair follicle. I would start with galvanic, then try the blend method as you get more comfortable with your insertions. Flash thermolysis is a little more riskier to your skin if are just starting, so don’t go there yet.

Any method is the best method when we’re talking electrolysis because all will destroy/damage a hair follicle. The advantages and disadvantages of each have been discussed here many times, but all three modalities give you permanency.

Do you want to purchase a professional epilator for yourself or are you a graduating student from an approved electrolysis school that is truly starting your own business? I wasn’t clear on what you were saying. I am a true fan of the higher end computerized epilators. I will never use a turn the dial type epilator again because I’m way too spoiled now. For a do-it-yourselfer,an older style would be okay, though. There are many for sale on e-bay.

There are three places to call if you are going to buy equipment for your start up business:

Texas Electrolysis Supply : 1-800-626-6025
www.texaselectrolysissupply.com

Prestige Electrolysis Supply, Inc.: 1-800-783-7403
www.prestigeelec.com

Instatron: 1-800-2000
www.instatron.com

You can purchase books and videos at any of the above.