groupon for laser hair removal

Hi,
I am a newbie to all this. There is a groupon for $299 for six sessions for lower legs using either a MedioStar diode or the cutera laser. I think I am a type III–fair skin, tan easily, very dark brown coarse hair. I have to shave daily. I am a stay at home mom and this is the only price I can afford. Do you have any suggestions for what specifications would work on me? I would like to have an idea in case it seems like the technician is using an ineffective strength, size, ect. The groupon ends today.
Thank you @!

Sounds expensive to me, not sure where you are but in Toronto there’s groupons literally daily for laser and much cheaper. I have one for $249 which is for unlimited for a year for full legs, forearms and chest. Never heard of MedioStar before. Cutera is a yag and best for dark skin, or for very dark/coarse hair. Try sites like yipit.com you can see deals from all deal sites in one spot. Most places use Soprano XL which I have had good results with so far but I’d avoid the above deal sounds really expensive to me.

We are in NYC, and the price is indeed really good.

At the same time, we’d love to hear about the machines they are using, the Cutera (formerly Altus?) ProWave is one of them. I have never done laser, but am hoping for some results.

I have type II skin with very dark coarse hair on my bikini line, and I know that everything depends on the type of machine, settings, and technician, but I’m having a hard time finding information about settings for ‘flashlamps.’

Anyone who has used this machine or can advise about settings for flashlamps would be very much appreciated!

I am also a stay at home mom who has wanted (needed) laser hair removal for years but the cost was something that could never be fit into the budget. I’m in the Toronto area and got a WagJag that I just could NOT pass up.
One year unlimited visits on 3 body parts for only $199!