galvanic in NYC

Hello,
I just posted the following in the electroligist referral section, but I thought I might get more answers to my question about galvanic electrolysis here.
Forgive me if I am not adhereing to proper forum etiquette by reposting in a different section, but I have never done this before and don’t mind guidance!

Hi,
I’m a new member, but I have been looking through this website for about a month. Thanks to everyone for your valuable and informative insight, I can’t possibly tell you how much it has helped me out.
I have finally decided to get electrolysis after years of feeling totally hopeless about my hair situation. I was considering Fino Gior, but I live on the Upper West Side of Manhattan and Great Neck is too far from home! Also I would be more comfortable seeing a woman.
So my qestion is this: has anyone been to Barbara Leibowitz? How was the experience?
She practices galvanic- is scarring and long-lasting irritation (I have sensitive skin) less likely with this “tried and true” method?
Any insight would be greatly appreciated- or recommendations of other Manhattan electrologists from happy clients.
Thank you so much!

ps- thank you Andrea for creating this site, you are brilliant and I will be helping to “feed you kitties” as soon as I get my next paycheck.

Hey there! I also live on the UWS and am looking for an electrologist for my legs (very dark coarse hair on very fair skin- yipee!)
I actually have a good electrologist in NYC who I have been going to for my face for 2 years (I am asuuming that because the face is affected by hormones, i will need maintenace here for a long time).
She had also worked on my arms and stomach to my staisfaction.
She was reccomended to me by a friend whose face she cleared.

Possibly the best thing about her is her manner- very kind, patient, and never embarraces you if you want to clear and embarracing area.