Galvanic electrolysis

Hi, so I’m new to getting electrolysis and i just got 2 hours not long ago of galvanic electrolysis and my the lady who does it told me that galvanic can call the hair in any stage and i was wonder if that was true. She also said that the lye spreads to the other follicles aswell and she says that this method will work best for me but im having a hard time believing her ive tried to to alot of research but it feels like im being spun in circles and i just need answers. Im currently budgeting for 60hrs and i was wondering if thatd be enough to see a decent amount of progress i know this is a process and i expect it to take up to 200hrs but im just scared of wasting time and money and i just want to be better informed heres an example of what im dealing with and what shes cleard in those 2hrs this is only the side of my face she got a little more done then ehat is shown but yeah for more info i have pcos and i just need to know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel

Any modality of electrolysis can kill any hair in any growth stage, not just galvanic. She is completely incorrect about lye spreading to other nearby follicles. The lye is created within the follicle and is confined to the follicle. It can bubble up and out, but it cannot travel between and treat another follicle. If it were true, galvanic would not take as long as it does to treat an area.

I suppose this amount of treatment is fine for two hours of galvanic, but you would be able to treat so, so much more hair with thermolysis in that same time. If it’s an option, you could consider trial treatments with other electrologists who use other modalities.

Having said that, if she has other client testimony and is able to quote and guarantee an upper limit for treatment, then you might appreciate the certainty around having that budgeted.