Fresh electrologist

Hello everyone
About a month ago I opened my clinic in Israel
I’m actually a pastry chef and a graphic designer :slight_smile: After successfully undergoing epilation treatments that eliminated my facial hair, I decided that I really wanted to do this myself and started studying.
Right now I don’t charge money for hair removal until I’m sure I’m doing it right, and I’m in the process of intensive learning, reading everything possible, watching everything possible and of course treating (for free) so far with great success.
I have the apilus xcell pro and I purchased magnifying glasses, in my opinion accuracy is the most critical component of a good epilator, therefore I invested a considerable amount in the best equipment.
Of course, experience and technique are equaly important.

i have some questions about the apilus xcell pro: for example when I work on a chin in Synchro (hard and thick hairs that have been plucked for years) sometimes I need 4 zaps until the hair comes loose. I usally work in about 5 intensity and use Pro Tech insulated probes.
I would appreciate tips on which modules to use for which hair. For example, I read here the tip about Synchro 1 with a 2 probe for peach fuzz and thin hair and it works great.

I understand that I am afraid of causing my clients unnecessary pain and that I may be working at too low intensities.
I tried to find tips for Apilus xcell Pro, But it’s hard for me to find concrete tips and the information is scattered in all kinds of posts. the guidance given to me by dectro was good but in my opinion there is a lot to learn from the experience of others.

I personally experienced a failed electrolysis treatment, for a whole year without results, until I met an epilator who changed my life and made me want to change my profession.
And I will be forever grateful to her.

Glad to be here
michal