First Treatment with Diode LightSheer

Last Friday 4/11/03 I had my first treatment with the Diode Light Sheer Laser. Below are my results so far.

Background:
I have light olive toned skin with dark hair on my chin and neck area. I have a hormonal imbalance, which they think is causing the hair growth which started about 8 years ago. I have been taking Aldactone which helped the hair growth some but it was still very prevalent.

Pre Treatment
I went to two different places that specialize in both electrolysis and laser. (There are only a few in my area that do both) They both recommended I use the diode laser instead of electrolysis due to the amount of hair, time and expense. I did a lot of research on the different techniques and decided to go with the laser and chose one practitioner over the other. I felt more comfortable with her, she was more open with information, had more experience and also explained how we may need to do electrolysis after a few Laser treatments.

Treatment
I opted not to have the Elma and it was painful but the treatment only lasted for 5 minute. I do not think I will get the Elma next time but if the treatment was any longer I would.

Results
My reaction was very normal, my face was red for a few hours and I had little scabbing or marks on my face. I have been following the instructions of my practitioner by applying hydrocortisone cream and soon will start to wash my face gently with a buff puff. I have two more treatments scheduled eight weeks apart and so far am happy with the results.

Sounds like you found a good practitioner. That’s THE most important thing when getting laser hair removal treatments.

RJC2001

Julia: