Excessive regrowth after Yag Laser treatment

This is my first time accessing this forum. I would like to warn anyone who is thinking of laser hair removal to think carefully before undergoing the procedure. I did not have a lot of facial hair when I decided to try the Yag laser last June. It was manageable through bleaching and I had had electrolysis treatment years before which was pretty successful. I decided to have the laser treatment since I thought it would help with the remaining hair. I had three initial treatments, each 6 to 8 weeks apart. The regrowth was not too apparent at first but after the third treatment it was very apparent. I was never told that the treatment would be permanent however, I was never told that it could result in regrowth that was ten times worse than I had started out with! At this point, I am facing extensive electrolysis treatments (pain and expense) in order to get rid of a heavy regrowth that is ten times worse than I ever had!!! I would like to know if anyone else has experienced the same reaction to the Yag laser. I would have never started the treatment if I had been told that there was even the slightess chance of regrowth worse than what I started with!! This was never communicated to me.