epilight

what is it about epilight that many people don’t like? is it not as good as a true laser? help me out here i’m new to this.

Cant comment from personal experience but i’ve heard more bad then good with it.

They say that it is a harder machine for the practioner to work with,find the right settings,etc but im not sure for certain why so much bad feedback.

[ October 11, 2003, 10:46 AM: Message edited by: Anthonyy ]

i get mad when people talk derisively about something and then provide nothing to back it up.

i had my first treatment with an epilight machine exactly 2 weeks ago. all of the hair on forearms is shed and i experienced very little discomfort. i don’t have long-term results to share yet, but it seems like a lot of the people spewing negativity don’t either.

I can only speak from my experience with epilight and here it is.

I had treatment on the face at Advanced Harley Street Clinics in London and suffered from burns and blisters…not very pleasant as you can imagine. I subsequently had about half a dozen patch tests on the face over about a year and was either suffering from pigmentation and burns or no hairs fell out. The pain was also excuciating. The practitioner recommended that they discontinue the treatment as I was getting no results. To top it all off I had paid in advance for ten treatments the princely sum of £3000 and as yet have only had one unsuccessful treatment and as yet have not recieved any money back from the Advanced Harley Street Clinics.

I am now having treatment with Lightsheer and am happy to report that this is working very well.

In my opinion and experience and I can only talk for myself, laser is much more effective than epilight.

My experience with Epilight has been very disappointing.
The Positives:
Very little pain or discomfort.
Quick
Hair fell out within a couple of weeks
Didn’t grow back for 2-3 months

The Negatives: