Embarassing problem...

Hi guys, although this is my first post on the forum, I’ve been reading on here quite a bit over the past month or so so I’m not completely new.
Anyway, I have a bit of an embarassing problem, I seem to have a lot of hair on the shaft of my penis which has seemed to get worse over the past year. I’m only 18, so I’m presuming that it will continue to get worse for a while (hopefully not!). Now, I’ve tried quite a lot of home methods of hair removal which don’t seem to work, with shaving being the best option which I’m currently doing fairly often (I own an electric trimmer which clears the area nicely, however can prove to be a bit itchy sometimes). I’ve tried plucking, which I have no problem doing, and even though there are a lot of hairs, it’s quite ideal since it doesn’t leave any stubble. I can’t do this however since I’m always left with ingrown hairs. It’s really not worth it. I’ve tried very light hair removal creams, and I generally don’t like doing that since I don’t want any chemical burns down there!

Anyway, after a LOT of research online, I’ve found out that someone with the same problem has had some luck with the Silk’n IPL device. Now, I know that the Silk’n doesn’t provide permanent hair removal, and isn’t meant to be used in that area due to sensitivity, however if I can find a method of hair removal which will reduce the hair growth in the area, and reduce the speed of the growth in the area, I’m willing to give it a shot. Since I wont be removing hair from my scrotum, and purely the shaft, I can’t see it causing any damage to the area, especially if I make sure I don’t use the device on too high a setting.